Dec 1 update…

Today, I got a call from the HR department, asking for my language testing results. I’m glad that they called, it’s good to know that it’s coming along. My contract ends at the end of this month, so I’d like to know what’s happening with the process before then. I have the feeling that I’ll be kept on board anyways, so I’m not too stressed.

I know, my life is not too exciting… I was power leveling on MapleStory this weekend. They had a US Thanksgiving special 2x experience event, so I managed to level up 4 times in 2 days. No, I was not on all day, but on and off between workouts, errands, etc. My MS buddy Valakiry introduced me to the Carnival Party Quest, which is great for gaining experience fast. We did 2 on 2 rounds, exchanging wins, so that all 4 of us would level fast. Val is now level 50 after this, I’m level 38. I’ve also been training with jadedleapord (yes, bad spelling, but that’s how he spells it) in the clocktower area, against levl 40 monsters.

I’m also working on some paintings and jewelry, since my colleague and I will be selling a few things at our holiday staff party…Odd, I know, but people have asked us for that. So, if there is any scarcity of posts, these should all explain why.

Leave a Reply

