Today’s the day

that Priya got fixed. We managed to get it done, without her going into heat. Imagine if she was, it would be very freaking loud! That kitty has quite the set of lungs on her. She’s not taking it easy though, she’s still “go go go”. It’s going to be hard to try and limit her activity for 2 weeks.

In MapleStory, they just released the pirate class today, and it’s sweet! Too bad I’m now a level 31 fighter, so I can’t switch jobs. Oh well, when I’m level 60 or so, I’ll make a new character, who will become a pirate. Arrrr! Besides that, it doesn’t seem like I’m going to level up soon, as I keep dying. Yesterday, I died about 6 times, and you lose experience points everytime, which really sucks. I had about 50% exp, and I’m down to 32 % (after getting killed twice tonight, once by a “bionic turkey”, and by a thing called a curse eye). This weekend, I’ll just go to the stump area, and kill regular and dark axe stumps. It will take longer, but I have greater resistance to their attacks.

As far as work goes, I’m still waiting for the letter of offer…I’m not saying anything till I have that in my paws. They told me that I’d know by the end of October, and it’s now the middle of November. It’s starting to stress me out, as my contract ends Dec. 31, and that would just make the holidays even worse for me. Like I need that; every time I see Xmas overload, I want to get into a defensive ball, hide in the closet, and not come out till boxing day.

Anyhoo, that’s what’s been happening lately. Meow.

One Response to “Today’s the day”

  1. Hey! Thanks so much for adding me to your reading list, now that I have someone, I may have a reason to update!

Leave a Reply

