I survived it

The interview, that is. I don’t think it went too badly, but I don’t have a good feeling either. At this point, I’m just glad that it’s over, as I hate interviews in general. I had the questions beforehand, so I was pretty much prepared. They all seemed pretty receptive though, so now, it’s just a matter of waiting… The results should be in by the end of October. There were only 20 people at the exam, and I’m not sure if all of them passed, so there might be a fair bit of competition. I do have a slight advantage – I’ve worked here for about a year, and I’m a visible minority. (I don’t like using that to get in, but hey, what can you do?)

So, my first  government interview. Now I know what to expect in the future.

Leave a Reply

