The mews

Geocaching has been going well lately, although I haven’t been out caching this weekend, as it’s been unseasonably hot and humid. This weather’s fine in the summer, but now, our complex pool isn’t even open! I think I had a bit of a heatstroke yesterday, as I was feeling really tired, and then I came home and slept. I wasn’t sweating either, I was really warm and dry…how strange. What a way to spend my b-day…sleeping with ice packs on me, until 6:30 pm. I’m glad I booked today off, as yesterday was wasted.

Next Saturday, I have a bunch of exams to write, for some job I applied to, a while back. At least I’ll have them done, so that in the future, I won’t have to redo them. It’s supposed to be from 7:30 – 6, so that’s my whole day gone…oh well.

I’ve also started making little clay mushroom earrings, and beaded necklaces, that I plan on trying to sell. Everyone seems to be getting into selling handmade crafts, so I might as well do it too. I’ll make jewelry, amigurumi, and paintings…That will be cool, now it’s just a matter of getting some exposure. I know that this blog doesn’t generate much traffic, so I’ll have to set up elsewhere…

 

Leave a Reply

