knee-dles…no thanks!

Cortisone injection in a kneeI know it’s been a while since I’ve blogged, but I just don’t have the time to keep up. I’m training for a 5K race which happens next weekend, btw, working full time, taking care of a hottie, an apartment and 2 kittehs, while attempting to maintain a social life…I’m freaking burnt out!

Anyways, there was a crazy move at work today…I have an office mate again, but was she ever snippy and pissed today! She says it’s due to my office set-up, but I think it all comes down to this: the family girl does not want to be seated in the same room as the cat lady, or so it seems to me. Oh well, that’s life. I’m dealing with it.

As far as race training goes, running outside is a lot harder than it seems! You have to deal with pollution, which makes it really difficult for me to breathe, and uneven road surfaces. Not to mention that a week ago, I was diagnosed with iliotibial band syndrome (read: killer back of knee pain). I’m going to tough it out until after the race, then I’ll switch to cycling. I refuse to get the treatment, which is a shot of cortisone to the back of the knee! That is just so scary, I have to get a pic of it on here.

Leave a Reply

