Maneki neko!

 I did it! I finally got my maneki neko tattoo, after much deliberation and design changes. I had it done last night, and these pics were taken this morning, so it’s still pretty fresh. The first pic is a close-up of it, and the second one is there, just for proportional reasons. ( I find the first one, where there’s not much of me, makes me look fat, which I’m not)

Anyways, that’s the story of my weekend…Now, I’m up to 3 tattoos and 1 piercing, so no more for me.

3 Responses to “Maneki neko!”

  1. Cute cat! I get what you mean about the cats being “controlled”. I can’t envision cats doing anything disruptive outside some yowling on the backyard fence. This isn’t Garfield! Nice blog, you can see mine at http://www.quillandinkwell.wordpress.com
    Phylicia

  2. I love your tattoo! I’ve been thinking about taking one for over 10 years now, but I never found the right design.

  3. Love your maneki neko tat, one of the nicest I’ve seen !! I wondered what the kanji symbol means ? ~^..^~

Leave a Reply

