Nezumi

It’s been a bit of a crazy weekend for me. Now, I’m back at work, but actually on training today. It’s nice to get away from the office for a little bit, and it will halp me to gradually get back into things, after having worked a 3 day week.

On Saturday night, my buddy Yomi gave me one of her baby mice. She breeds them to sell, and to feed to snakes, poor things. The one I got is really cute, and smart. I named her Nezumi, which is Japanese for mouse. Hottie caved in to my pressure, and let me get her. I’ll post a picture of her later. She’s really tiny, and is gray and white. Neko is not taking well to her though. She’s tried over and over to get her out of the cage, and to attack her. I suppose it’s an instinct.

Of Neko, she’s on her last heat. She’s getting fixed on the 17th of this month, and I hope it goes well. No more late night “maoing”… the peace and quiet will return.

Well, that’s all for now. Time to get back to work.

2 Responses to “Nezumi”

  1. Hi there! I read your response to the most recent post on hongkongphooey.wordpress.com; I’m the girl in the picture with the maneki neko tattoo. I’m totally flattered that you feel inspired by my half-sleeve, but please think carefully before getting a tattoo (especially if it’s your first one)! The best pieces of art, I find, are derived from creative and original ideas; it’s easy to see a great picture of a nice tattoo and think, “Damn, that looks good. I want something like it,” but a personal connection with your body art is what will lead to the satisfaction you have with something that will be on your body for the rest of your life.

    Just my two cents. Feel free to e-mail me if you’d like.

  2. Thanks for the tips, Sam. I have 2 tattoos already, and I believe that the maneki neko would be suitable for me (not so big, of course!) As you can probably tell from my blog, I love cats, and asian culture, so it wou.ld have some sort of significance to it. I’ll design it, and send it to you when I’m done. I might have the hiragana of my name behind it for effect. I’ve thought about the idea of getting a cat-themed tattoo, I just didn’t see anything inspiring, and I have also put the designing off for a bit.

Leave a Reply

