Hot dentist

The appointment was yesterday, and this left me with both good and bad news. Let’s start with the good news first:

• My teeth are in great shape, for someone who hasn’t seen a dentist in 6 years.

Now for the bad news:

• 3 of my 4 wisdom teeth have to come out. There’s not enough space in my mouth for them, which was causing the pain that I had. The fact that they’re not completely exposed, is why. They’ve started going bad, cause food gets stuck between the exposed part of the teeth and my gums. Lovely.

So, that was the verdict of my visit. At least the dentist was really hot, so that helped to relax me a bit. I’m also glad that besides my wisdom teeth (which I knew had to come out eventually), I have no cavities. It is kind of impressive, but I do take care of my teeth a bit compulsively. Yes, I’m one of those geeks who brushes after lunch. It’s saved me a lot of trouble though, but I digress.

The hot dentist referred me to this place that will put me under while they do the work, which is nice. It’s nice to see that there are health professionals who understand that people can get nervous, and there is nothing wrong with it. Well, that’s all for meow, time to go home! 🙂

2 Responses to “Hot dentist”

  1. andiesummerkiss Says:

    I wish my dentist is hot. Mine is old and overcharged me for everything. I still go to him because he is supposedly to be the best in town. 😦

  2. Oh well, I guess you’re paying for his level of experience. It doesn’t really matter what they look like, as long as they treat you well (and painlessly)!

Leave a Reply

