feeling blah

I finally have some work to do around here, so I didn’t get a chance to post yesterday. I’m kind of feeling out of it today, I have a mild fever, and I’m really tired. Once I get home, I’m going to take a hot bath, and go straight to bed. I’ve been staying up a bit late, so it’s starting to affect me, and this cold weather is not helping me at all. There’s no way in hell I’ll get a flu shot though…It will leave me feeling worse than this, and I can’t take needles.

I’ll just keep taking my zinc tablet and that fizzy vitamin C thing that you put in a glass of water… they really work! I started taking them yesterday, cause I was feeling blah, and I took some more this morning. I found it on the net, it’s a “flight attendant’s cocktail” for when you’re coming down with something. Apparently, you’re supposed to take it all winter, and that’s what I’ll do. The fizzy thing is better than a vitamin C pill, cause you can absorb it faster. It tastes better too!

Leave a Reply

