Here I am, another period of inactivity, so well named. I’ve been going for runs lately, as another method to try and keep my sanity while I’m out of work. I got an offer from an agency today, but the problem is that it’s until 11:30pm. I can’t work that late, I’ll get the sleepies, having to verify data at that hour. I don’t mind doing it during the day, but data entry can be pretty taxing on the eyes and mind, which is why I can’t take that job. Not only that, but the pay is lower than my minimum requested, and I’d also have to be commuting late at night. I don’t like to drive at night, and the buses get pretty scary at that hour. So I’ll have to pass on it, I just hope this agency doesn’t hold it against me.

Leave a Reply

