Canada Day

Tomorrow it’s Canada Day, and I’m not sure what I’m doing yet. I’ll probably go downtown in the evening, and dance to some of the street beats. I did that last year, and it was freaking sweet! I mean, it’s like clubbing, only it’s outside, and there’s no cover or dress code. The DJ last year spun some crazy trance & techno, so it’s right up my alley. Too bad it only starts at around 8 pm… Earlier in the day, it’s mostly family stuff, that I can pass on. I’m not too keen on going to Parliament hill, it’s too packed and the acts are boring. That’s too touristy for me. When you live in Ottawa, that’s not so cool. The DJ’s in the Market are much better, it’s like the place is transformed into one huge dance club. I’ll bring my camera phone, and record it. I can even try posting it on YouTube. Speaking of that, I think I still have some Sens crowd footage that I haven’t uploaded yet.

Leave a Reply

