Meow, time to let the fingers take over. Some issues I have:

Why is it that people don’t like cats? I take Neko around my building, and I get the meanest looks from some. I mean, it’s ok to go around with a kid who screams constantly, but it’s not, with a cute cat who doesn’t make a sound? Next time I see my neighbours with their pissant little scream-monsters, I’ll give them the same looks they give me when they see me with Neko.

Why is everyone so angry? Road rage is at an all-time high here, and it’s not getting any better. That’s one of the reasons why I hate driving. No matter how fast you go, there will always be someone tailgating you, and beeping (I call it road raging). What’s the point? If someone in front of me is too slow, I just pass them politely. I don’t cut back in front either, I just go! Try it, it works!

These are some of the reasons why I don’t fit in with society. I like cats more than kids, I try to be nice and stay cool, but as we know, nice people only get hurt, and talked down to. I don’t want to change and become like the insane masses either. This is what Ottawa Meow Meow represents. I’m rebelling quietly against society’s norms, which make no sense, and the most oppressive faction, the family. As long as I can get by, and break no laws, then it is all good. If we all took a stand in our own ways, it would definitely be a better place. Protests don’t change much, but the small actions of millions can. That’s enough now, I’m starting to sound like an activist :S Just be less angry and bitter, that’s all.

Leave a Reply

