When it snows…

everyone forgets how to drive! It took me 1 1/2 hours to get home from work today, because of all the snow that we got. Madness!! It usually takes me 30 min. to get home…I feel bad for those who live even further away.

I know that you have to slow down in bad weather, but what’s with all traffic being stopped completely? I don’t mind going slow, but I hate being stuck, not going anywhere at all. When I saw that my usual route home was a parking lot, I decided to take the long way. Yes, it crawled, but at least it was moving. Once I got onto a bigger road, I did 50km/h all the way home (the limit is 80 there).  I just got in at 6…ouch. I just had to post about this, since it pisses me off to no end!

Another reason why I hate winter.

2 Responses to “When it snows…”

  1. Same here, took me 63mins to get home. This is from a 23min Bus ride. GRRR

  2. you don’t have to drive to come to this party!

    You have been invited to The 1st Annual Ottawa Blogger Virtual Christmas Party!

    This virtual event is taking place on December 16th 2008.

    For more information on this event, please visit the http://pleasepickupyoursocks.wordpress.com blog.

    We hope to see you there!

    A & J

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

